Votes are in: ArtPrize "top ten" announced today

Sep 29, 2011

From ArtPrize's website today:

Here are the ArtPrize 2011 Top Ten in alphabetical order. Voting on the top ten will begin at 7:00 PM Thursday, September 29, and continue through 11:59 PM on Wednesday, October 5. The first place winner and the order of the Top Ten will be announced at 6:30 PM on Thursday, October 6 at DeVos Performance Hall. Tickets are available at the ArtPrize HUB at 41 Sheldon.

Laura Alexander
The Tempest II

Paul Baliker
Ocean Exodus

Ritch Branstrom
“Rusty” A sense of direction/self portrait of the artist

Lynda Cole

Sunti Pichetchaiyakul
President Gerald Ford Visits ArtPrize

Bill Secunda
“Mantis Dreaming”

LiveStatue and Friends – Robert Shangle and Jasper Shangle
Under Construction

Mia Tavonatti

Llew (Doc) Tilma
Grizzlies on the Ford

The Metaphorest Project
Tracy Van Duinen, Andy Bellomo, Todd Osborne, Phil Schuster

Each of those artists will receive at least $7,000.

Over the next week, people will be able to cast just one vote for their favorite of the top ten. All of the ArtPrize entries will stay on display through the end of the contest.

The winner will be announced one week from today.